• Welcome to the new Internet Infidels Discussion Board, formerly Talk Freethought.

Genealogy

Don2 (Don1 Revised)

Contributor
Basic Beliefs
non-practicing agnostic
It's one of my hobbies. Perhaps, we could use this thread to see if anyone else has the hobby or anyone has problems/roadblocks.

I joined talkfreethought recently, planning to observe a little before making a big splash with some outrageous controversy! But I may as well get my feet wet by mentioning that I'm also a genealogy hobbyist.

I could babble for hours about this hobby, but for now I'll just say that ... it got rather out of hand. ::gak:: Charlemagne appears in my fully expanded pedigree 70,945,747 times (but only 10,121 times when all but "most probable" lines are excluded).

It's one of my hobbies. Perhaps, we could use this thread to see if anyone else has the hobby or anyone has problems/roadblocks.
And he's amazing at it too. Don - I sent in the test...looking forward to seeing what comes back. :)

My hobby is Doctor Who. I love collecting memorabilia, travelling to conventions to meet actors and of course watching and listening (through Big Finish). I enjoy other pop culture but Doctor Who is my favorite.

I joined talkfreethought recently, planning to observe a little before making a big splash with some outrageous controversy! But I may as well get my feet wet by mentioning that I'm also a genealogy hobbyist.

I could babble for hours about this hobby, but for now I'll just say that ... it got rather out of hand. ::gak:: Charlemagne appears in my fully expanded pedigree 70,945,747 times (but only 10,121 times when all but "most probable" lines are excluded).

Welcome to the forum. Glad to hear of another hobbyist.

And he's amazing at it too.

Thank you!

Playball40 said:
Don - I sent in the test...looking forward to seeing what comes back. :)

Congrats. That will be cool for you to see.

Playball40 said: