• Welcome to the new Internet Infidels Discussion Board, formerly Talk Freethought.

Women, Trump And Rape

Cheerful Charlie

Contributor
Basic Beliefs
Strong Atheist
Errr, uhmmm, yeah....

https://slate.com/news-and-politics/2019/08/poll-trump-women-words-rapist.html

What’s the first word that comes to mind when you think of President Donald Trump and women? Pollsters from PerryUndem and Supermajority, a new women’s activism nonprofit, asked 1,912 likely 2020 voters to try this free-association exercise. And wouldn’t you know it—a plurality of respondents said rapist.
I’m no communications professional, but to me, these results seem to identify a serious messaging problem the president may have around issues of gender. You can’t really do worse than rapist when it comes to the public perception of your approach to women.

https://int.nyt.com/data/documenthe...29aa78e37ebdf2fe686/optimized/full.pdf#page=1
Among all voters, 63% think that President
Trump has “definitely” (44%) or “probably”

(19%) sexually assaulted women in his

past. About one in four (23%) says he

“probably has not” sexually assaulted

women. Fourteen percent of voters think
President Trump has “definitely not”
sexually assaulted women in past.

------

When a majority of voters believe trump definitely or probably sexually assaulted
women, it is going to make for an interesting election year.

Errr, uhmmm, yeah....

https://slate.com/news-and-politics/2019/08/poll-trump-women-words-rapist.html

What’s the first word that comes to mind when you think of President Donald Trump and women? Pollsters from PerryUndem and Supermajority, a new women’s activism nonprofit, asked 1,912 likely 2020 voters to try this free-association exercise. And wouldn’t you know it—a plurality of respondents said rapist.