• Welcome to the new Internet Infidels Discussion Board, formerly Talk Freethought.

About Biblical Kinds... AronRa's Phylogeny Challenge

If you are going to dismiss all critics as incompetent to critique your theory, you are going to have a very bad time in peer review.
Actually, remove the qualifier. I predict uou are going to have a very bad time in peer review.
Remember that I am not an ordinary scientist..
No argument. I haven't seen anyone on this forum accuse you of being a scientist.
I just wanna know who this "Burt Khalifa" person is in Dubai. Sounds like a guy who rents out exotic cars to tourists. I expect he has an epic mustache.
I don't know who he is either but I expect that he is taller than average.

A couple questions, MrIdaho.

Your KINDS:
20220207_163921.png

Where would you put an Emperor Penguin? Which kind? They live on the surface but hunt in the water, So Land-based or Water-based? Or does it depend on when you observe them?
The surface they live on is ice. That's frozen water, would creatures that live on frozen water be Water-based? How do you know?

Your system makes fish, beavers, crocodiles, and turtles the same kind. On days that the church decreed 'meatless,' people could eat fish. They historically included beavers. Can they also observantly eat all other Water Kinds? Dolphin, frogs, water buffalo, whale? Jaques Cousteau? How does one tell?

There are birds that fly but live in underground burrows. Are the Land or Water kinds? How do you know?

The ostrich cannot fly but has hollow bones, like flying birds. What the fuck for? If it was made to be a Land Type, why give it Air Type traits? What's god playing at?
How do you know?

If your answer to evolutionary theory is supposed to be a better sorting system than phylogeny, you should be able to answer most of these.
I'm betting you cannot, not with any hope of consistency.

Oh, shucks, he's bannified. Darn.