• Welcome to the new Internet Infidels Discussion Board, formerly Talk Freethought.

Is there any evidence Hillary Clinton is a good leader?

Will Wiley

Veteran Member
Basic Beliefs
naturalist
President of the USA is a position that requires a good leader. What evidence is there that Hillary is a good leader?

President of the USA is a position that requires a good leader. What evidence is there that Hillary is a good leader?

She has survived politically an entire career, and made it to the top. If that isn't evidence, I don't know what is.

Also... define good leader? Is it somebody who is charismatic and a good figurehead, or is it somebody who is good at getting things done? Clinton clearly belongs to the second category.

I don't know how good she would be as President. I was a Naval officer and a Boy Scout Leader and finally a corporate executive. I always was taught this,

Leadership is a matter of intelligence, trustworthiness, humaneness, courage, and discipline . . . Reliance on intelligence alone results in rebelliousness. Exercise of humaneness alone results in weakness. Fixation on trust results in folly. Dependence on the strength of courage results in violence. Excessive discipline and sternness in command result in cruelty. When one has all five virtues together, each appropriate to its function, then one can be a leader.
— Sun Tzu​

See I think she does have those qualities. However, perception is part of the problem - you can have the qualities but if no one actually BELIEVES that you do, how effective can you be at leading? The "trustworthiness" is one she is going to have to overcome.
I don't know how good she would be as President. I was a Naval officer and a Boy Scout Leader and finally a corporate executive. I always was taught this,