• Welcome to the new Internet Infidels Discussion Board, formerly Talk Freethought.

Jews Against Jesus

It's apparent that I'm a better writer than you are, by far.
It's apparent that you disregard the following Bible passages:

Proverbs 8:13: The fear of the Lord is hatred of evil. Pride and arrogance and the way of evil and perverted speech I hate.

Proverbs 11:2: When pride comes, then comes disgrace; but wisdom is with the humble.

Proverbs 16:18: Pride goes before destruction, and a haughty spirit before a fall.

That being said, I'm having difficulty understanding your misunderstanding. I thought I was clear enough the first time. I was responding to what you wrote earlier,

"True. Soon after Christians rose to power they went after the Jews. I think that Christians are embarrassed by all those Jews who don't buy what Christians say about Jesus being the Messiah."

To which I responded with, "I don't care what the Jews think."
I already explained to you why it's important to use qualifiers.
Obviously, I'm referring to the Jews who thought and who think that Jesus wasn't the Messiah.
Then why didn't you say you were referring to the Jews who think Jesus isn't the Messiah? You assume too much about what people know about what you're referring to. When I took English Comp 2 in college, I made that same mistake, and my instructor corrected me. I learned not to be vague when I write assuming my readers know what I am talking about. Your error is especially egregious in that you continue to make it even after I explained to you why I didn't know what you were talking about. Any good writer responds to her or his readers by making corrections when they point out that her or his writing is difficult to read or understand in some way. A poor writer continues to make the same mistakes and disregards the readers' feedback.
This is why context matters.
Yes, context matters, but good writing skills matter too.