• Welcome to the new Internet Infidels Discussion Board, formerly Talk Freethought.

Open Carry at GOP Convention

Colonel Sanders

Basic Beliefs
Atheist
http://thinkprogress.org/politics/2016/07/17/3799189/open-carry-rnc/

If I'm a cop at this thing, I've gone and seen an attorney who's competent in wills and trusts. I've also, if necessary, maxed out my credit cards to buy myself as much bulletproof body armor as I can possibly wear if the station wont supply me with it.

The conservatards are already making much of the fact that the New Black Panther party will be outside, exercising their own right to open carry, and as has been amply proven, there will a lot of white trash dipshits carrying too. And there will be alcohol available. Mix that with fear, rage, tens of thousands of idiots, and ho-lee fuck.

Or maybe I'm overreacting. Or maybe not. When was the last time there were excellent odds that there would be a body count at an American political convention?

Ever?

And the crazy thing is that the country is actually in pretty good shape overall.

When this is over and the Cheetoh-complected wannabe Mussolini is defeated, it will be a tremendous relief. Hopefully it tears the GOP apart and a new, more reasonable party can take its place.

Will the New Black Panthers find they have suddenly prompted the Republicans to include a gun control plank in the platform. Totally unrelated to rage, just to keep guns out of the hands of "immigrants, thugs, and gang-bangers".

If I'm a cop at this thing, I've gone and seen an attorney who's competent in wills and trusts. I've also, if necessary, maxed out my credit cards to buy myself as much bulletproof body armor as I can possibly wear if the station wont supply me with it.
If you are a female cop, Kevlar blouse and Kevlar hot pants should be body armor enough.
HTB1yrPAJXXXXXcYXFXXq6xXFXXXA.jpg

Shout-out to the "female armor" thread!
But back to serious matters: