• Welcome to the new Internet Infidels Discussion Board, formerly Talk Freethought.

Tucker Carlson on the history of Illegal immigration

Jolly_Penguin

Banned
Banned
Basic Beliefs
Skeptic
I'm no expert on illegal or legal immigration to the USA. But I am curious. I'm personally very pro-immigration in my own country. What do you make of this video? Can anybody debunk it? Is it accurate?

[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qUU2iWxrH2M [/youtube]

PS - Why does Tucker Carlson always look like he's in a state of perpetual confusion?

Tucker Carlson isn't an expert on anything either. I didn't (and won't) watch the video, but you should probably find a better source (try google), unless you want to see what the idiots are saying about it. He might get a fact or two right, mind you, but he's an idiot and is probably just repeating what his handlers told him to say.

Tucker Carlson isn't an expert on anything either. I didn't (and won't) watch the video, but you should probably find a better source (try google), unless you want to see what the idiots are saying about it. He might get a fact or two right, mind you, but he's an idiot and is probably just repeating what his handlers told him to say.

Its a video from "Prager U", which is a right wing series of videos that I expect to have a heavy rightward bias and to speak to me from the other side of the issue that I myself am on, which is why I watched it instead of something that will only reinforce my pre-existing thoughts. It is articulate and sensible at a surface level. I was wondering if anyone here would challenge the points made in it, or if they are accurate but just leaving out the obvious other (liberal) side of the issue.