• Welcome to the new Internet Infidels Discussion Board, formerly Talk Freethought.

Trump in a Debate!

TV and credit cards

Contributor
This Trump?: Donald Trump Doesn't Understand Food.
Gotta love the title. So appropriate. For all the things Donald doesn't have a clue about, let's not forget food.
Audience member: Hi. Mr. Trump, I am a teacher and I see obesity every day. How would you go about handling the obesity problem in the country—especially among children—and the fact that many schools are not providing enough exercise in recess time?
And Donald's stream-of-consciousness:
Trump: That is a school thing to a certain extent. I guess you could say it’s a hereditary thing, too. I would imagine it certainly is a hereditary thing. But a lot of schools aren’t providing proper food because they have budget problems, and they’re buying cheaper food and not as good of food. And the big thing—when I went to school I always loved sports, and I would always—I loved to eat and I loved sports, and it worked, because I could do both. A lot of schools today, they don't have sports programs, and that is a big problem. I would try and open that up. I’m a big believer in the whole world of sports. I would try and open that up.
The article goes on to summarize (as a proper candidate running for this most august office might) the obesity epidemic, federal subsidies of the wrong foods, the balance of diet and exercise, etc. You know, all the things most people already know this side of the ardent Trump supporter.

I haven't prayed since Mt Pinatubo but, goddamn, we just might elect the loud mouth putz sitting on the bar stool.

Gotta love the title. So appropriate. For all the things Donald doesn't have a clue about, let's not forget food.