• Welcome to the new Internet Infidels Discussion Board, formerly Talk Freethought.

Trump Lashes Out at Female Reporter: ‘I Know You’re Not Thinking. You Never Do.’

phands

Veteran Member
Basic Beliefs
Hardcore Atheist
Weapons-grade stupidity on display yet again. And Penguin, Derec, et al wonder why women are pissed off at us.......

President Trump’s Monday morning press conference went off the rails, with him berating multiple female reporters, claiming he has dirt on an unnamed Democratic senator, and ranting about the media.

The president appeared in the Rose Garden presser, flanked by trade-focused staffers and cabinet members, to announce his new trilateral trade at a White House press conference, boasting the agreement will turn “North America into a manufacturing powerhouse.”

But when the presser opened up for questions, the president returned to his usual combativeness with members of the media.

After calling on ABC reporter Cecilia Vega, who paused as she stood up to ask her question, Trump decided to mock the female reporter.

“She’s shocked that I picked on her. She’s, like, in a state of shock,” he said, earning laughs from the crowd.

“I’m not, thank you, Mr. President,” the White House reporter responded.

Trump, seemingly misunderstanding the female reporter, hit back again—this time directly insulting her intelligence.

“That’s ok, I know you're not thinking. You never do,” the president said.

Shocked by the comment, Vega said, “I’m sorry?” while he dismissively told her to “Go ahead.”

https://www.thedailybeast.com/trump...know-youre-not-thinking-you-never-do?ref=home

I like the Alert format used by some

Gas lighting
Obstruction
Projection <--------

Even with this he still didn't in a passive-aggressive way, not confronting her directly with the comment. Why? Because he's a coward.

The media and especially reporters in a news conference have become a bunch of children screaming for candy.