• Welcome to the new Internet Infidels Discussion Board, formerly Talk Freethought.

What’s wrong with this economic philosophy?

You appear to be objection to the term social science.
No. I am a social scientist. I like the social sciences. I object to half-baked memes masquerading as thought.

Marx is not a meme. The thread is about a meme that is supposedly a philosophical argument. You brought Mark into it for reasons that are still mysterious to me.

A derail but, From my political science classes Marx is labeled a social scientist.

You can make the same criticism of 'political science' and political scientists'.
But I didn't. It's perfectly possible to study politics and other social subjects scientifically. Did your political science classes that labeled Marx a social scientist provide examples of him doing so? Did they identify any cases where he came up with falsifiable hypotheses about society, derived predictions from them, checked whether the predictions were right, and discarded his hypotheses when his predictions failed?

The Duke of Westminster would be unimaginably wealthy no matter how much or how little work he did, just because he's the winner of the aristocratic primogeniture lottery; And the inheritance of all that wealth is assured because his 24x Great-uncle, Reginald de Grey, was a drinking buddy of Edward I back in the 1290s, and so was granted a bunch of farmland in the Thames Valley that later became the London borough of Westminster, today some of the most valuable land on Earth.
Perfect example. He's a billionaire not because people worked without receiving but because his land is worth 9 billion pounds. Which is to say, an awful lot of people out there would rather have one one-thousandth part of his land than have 9 million pounds. Creating a billionaire takes configurations of brain wiring for human preferences; it doesn't take unpaid labor.