• Welcome to the new Internet Infidels Discussion Board, formerly Talk Freethought.

"You know, I'm not really involved in the -- in the Daniels thing." When is it too much?

Jimmy Higgins

Contributor
Basic Beliefs
Calvinistic Atheist
Rudy Giuliani made heads move... a bit more... when he spoke with Sean Hannity and explained as a "fact", his words, not mine that Trump and Cohen paid off Daniels.
Rudy Giuliani said:
Having something to do with paying some Stormy Daniels woman $130,000? Which, I mean, is going to turn out to be perfectly legal. That money was not campaign money. Sorry, I’m giving you a fact now that you don’t know. It’s not campaign money. No campaign finance violation.
Rudy Giuliani said:
They funneled through a law firm, and the president repaid it.
His words. Also, technically, while I'm not a lawyer, it probably is never a good idea to say your client "funneled" anything. Funneling usually involves withholding information or breaking the law.

Regardless, there we have it. After Trump completely blew things out of the water when he told an aghast looking Fox and Friends crew that Cohen was his lawyer for the Stormy Daniels thing, Giuliani fills in the final pieces of the puzzle.

Then come Sunday.

George Stephanopoulus said:
The president said you didn’t get the facts straight, so let’s try to get some facts on the table to begin with. The president does acknowledge meeting Stormy Daniels, correct?
This is straight out of the gate. And Giuliani's answer:
Rudy Giuliani said:
You know, I’m not really involved in the -- in the Daniels thing. So I don’t -- I don’t know. I mean, he denies that it happened. She has written a letter denying it.
Despite protests from my wife, I was interested to see where this interview went. I changed the channel after Giuliani's response to the first question he was asked. I knew I was going to just waste my time, the bullshit sluice gate was open.

When is this shit going to become too much?

Trump: A!!!
Trump: B!!!