• Welcome to the new Internet Infidels Discussion Board, formerly Talk Freethought.

What do you think is the primary cause of human suffering across the globe?

cuases of human suffering

• hate

Votes: 1 5.0%
  • greed

Votes: 6 30.0%
  • religion

Votes: 2 10.0%
  • politics

Votes: 2 10.0%
  • other

Votes: 9 45.0%

• Total voters

just_me

I am here!
Basic Beliefs
Understanding
I was just wondering what everybody thinks is the primary cause of human suffering across the globe. I am trying to make this a poll, but being this is my first try, I will probably blackout the Eastern seaboard instead. So if your lights go out by clicking this, I apologize. lol.

I had some options ready, but I'm sure i haven't thought of them all. i put down OTHER as an option and if you have something other than what I came up with just click other and speak your mind on the subject.

My options are

Hate

Greed

Religion

Politics

Other.

Thank you for adding to this.

I voted 'other' because I see it as a combination of factors, some of which are listed on the poll but are not overall single factor causes.

My “other” is for “disinerest and othering”

Religion. It seeks first and foremost to destroy any individual’s critical thinking abilities from birth. Iow, to destroy the very notion of independent thought; of the idea of an individual. It is the primary social mind control mechanism; the precursor and facilitator to politics and power mongering; the progenitor of cognitive dissonance.

It is the institutional lie that wedges itself between parents and their children.

I would assert that 90-95% of man’s inhumanity to man follows from it exclusively.

When you destroy the individual by destroying their ability to think critically, you get Trump. ‘Nuff said.